Architectural Review Committee


  • Meets twice per month
  • First and Third Monday of each month at 2:30 p.m.
  • City Hall Conference Room
    300 E Branch Street
    Arroyo Grande, CA 93420

Special meetings may be called as needed.

Agendas & Minutes

View Agendas and Minutes | View Past Agendas and Minutes


Please be advised that communications directed to the City, its legislative bodies and their members (i.e, City Council, Planning Commission) or City staff are public records, and are subject to disclosure pursuant to the California Public Records Act and Brown Act unless exempt from disclosure under the applicable law.

  • Lori Mainini Hall
  • Kristin Juette
  • Glenn Martin
  • CJ Horstman
  • Janet Huston

Chair and Vice Chair are elected on an annual basis. For more information about the committee, please refer to the Planning Division staff directory.

About the Architectural Review Committee

The Architectural Review Committee advises and assists the Community Development Department, Planning Commission, and City Council in the application of its architectural standards and guidelines to projects during schematic and development stages. Members of the Committee serve for a term ending January 31, following the expiration of the term of the respective appointing mayor or council member, as applicable.